Katherine Wynter

author of distinctive literary fiction and fantasy

Awakening

The Keeper Chronicles, Book 1

Awakening New CoverRebekah Lorek is special. Not only is she the perfect hostess to the guests at her lighthouse bed-and-breakfast, she has extraordinary abilities that are only now awakening.

When Rebekah’s father, the lighthouse keeper, turns up dead, her ex-boyfriend Gabe McDaniel shows up to investigate—as does a dark secret. His suspicions are soon confirmed: Rebekah’s father was murdered by a demon in disguise.

As Rebekah struggles to manage the coastal inn with the help of a new houseguest she’s fallen for, she becomes more and more aware of the hidden, supernatural conflict around her. More dead bodies are discovered, and as old flames are rekindled, Gabe must take matters into his own hands to protect Rebekah from the dark forces that would see them all destroyed.

Will Gabe and Rebekah solve the mystery in time? Or will humanity fall?

Keeper Chronicles: Awakening is a fast-paced urban fantasy thriller in the vein of Jocelyn Drake and Jaye Wells.

Curious? Check out her interview on The Author Show and learn more about what inspired this book!

Available now on Amazon in e-book and print!

Keeper Chronicles: Awakening

5star-shiny-webFive Stars. “If you’re looking for a compelling urban fantasy read with a rich plot, romance and mystery, then look no further than Awakening.” -K.C. Finn for Readers’ Favorite

 

awakeningleadSelf-Publishing Review gave Awakening 5 Stars!! Read the full review here!


Fatal error: Call to a member function get_option() on a non-object in /home/kather28/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-statistics/wp-statistics.php on line 189